Online Booking
Best price guarantee

Bern

THE OLD PART OF THE CITY OF BERN IS A UNESCO WORLD HERITAGE SITE

Hardly any other city has preserved its historical traits like Bern, the capital of Switzerland.
The old part of the city of Bern is a UNESCO World Heritage site and has one of the longest weatherproof shopping promenades in Europe with 6 kilometres of arcades, called the Lauben.
The medieval atmosphere of the city is unique with its numerous fountains, sandstone façades, alleys and historic towers. The elevated rose garden over the Bärenpark or the platform of the 101-metre-high cathedral tower
offers the most beautiful view of the old part of town surrounded by the River Aare. The former fortifications and bastions descend steeply to the river. The boutiques, bars and art galleries in the old part town, which are partly in the basement vaults, as well as the small street cafés, attract locals as well as many tourists. Despite its good public transport system, it is best to explore Bern's city centre on foot.
The world's most comprehensive collection of works by the artist Paul Klee can be found in the Paul Klee Centre on the outskirts of the city. The Albert Einstein House bears witness to the physicist's stay in Bern at the beginning of the 20th century, and can be ideally combined with a visit to the Einstein Museum. Bern offers a broad range of exhibitions, from the Historical Museum, the Art Museum, the Swiss Alpine Museum to the Museum of Communication.

 

BERN IS THE SEAT OF GOVERNMENT IN SWITZERLAND

The federal parliament building rises above the city only a few steps away from the main station. Usually, the doors of the parliament building are open to visitors, and whoever is lucky enough may also run across one of the government members in the alleys of the city.
In summer, the Aare invites you to great fun in the sun; very good, proficient swimmers drift in the clean Aare with a view of the nearby parliament building. The botanical garden, the animal park Dählhölzli and the old Matte district are also alongside the river. Bern and the bear, its heraldic animal, are inextricably linked. When visiting the city, you cannot miss out on the Bärenpark, the habitat of a bear family.
In the squares of the city centre, colourful weekly markets offer their goods. Particularly worth seeing is the Zibelemärit, on the fourth Monday of November: in the early morning hours, the traditional folk festival dedicated to the onion fills the city with visitors.

 

BERN IS THE GATE OF THE ALPS AT THE HEART OF SWITZERLAND

The capital can be easily reached by car or by air via Bern-Belp Airport and bus connections to the city centre. Those who prefer travelling by train benefit from a dense railway network, which guarantees direct connections to important European cities. Thanks to its central location, Bern is also an ideal place for overnight stays and trips to the whole of Switzerland. (Text myswitzerland.com)

Inspiration

When the days get a bit shorter again, a visit to the Paul Klee Centre is just as good as an autumn walk on the Gurten or the Bärenpark.

read more
Andreas privat 2017 097

Exhibitions and events in Bern

Hotel Jardin is 5 minutes walking distance from the BEA Bern Expo exhibition grounds.

read more
Expo

réserver
Meilleur Tarif Guarantee

Bern

LA VIEILLE VILLE DE BERNE EST CLASSÉE AU PATRIMOINE MONDIAL DE L'UNESCO

Aucune autre ville n'a conservé ses caractéristiques historiques comme Berne, capitale de la Suisse.
La vieille ville de Berne est classée au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO et, avec ses 6 kilomètres d'arcades, la « Lauben » , est l'une des plus longues promenades commerciales protégées contre les intempéries d'Europe.

L'atmosphère médiévale de la ville avec ses nombreuses fontaines, ses façades en grès, ses ruelles et ses tours historiques est unique. La plus belle vue sur la vieille ville entourée par la rivière Aare
dévoile la roseraie surélevée au-dessus du parc aux ours ou de la plate-forme de la tour de la cathédrale de 101 mètres de haut. Les anciens remparts et bastions tombent abruptement vers la rivière. Les boutiques, les bars et les scènes de cabaret de la vieille ville, en partie dans les caves, ainsi que les petits cafés de rue attirent les habitants et de nombreux touristes. Malgré son bon réseau de transports en commun, la meilleure façon d'explorer le centre-ville de Berne est d'y aller à pied.
La collection la plus complète au monde d'œuvres de l'artiste Paul Klee se trouve dans le Centre Paul Klee, à la périphérie de la ville. La Maison Albert Einstein témoigne du séjour du physicien au début du XXe siècle et elle peut être idéalement combinée avec une visite au musée Einstein. Depuis le Musée historique, le Musée d'art et le Musée alpin suisse jusqu'au Musée de la communication, Berne propose un large éventail d'expositions.

 

BERNE EST LE SIÈGE DU GOUVERNEMENT DE LA SUISSE.

À quelques pas de la gare centrale, la Bundeshaus s'élève au-dessus de la ville. La plupart du temps, les portes de l'édifice du Parlement sont ouvertes aux visiteurs, et si vous avez de la chance, vous pouvez aussi rencontrer l'un des membres du gouvernement dans les rues de la ville.

En été, l'Aar vous invite à vous baigner et à profiter d'une vue imprenable sur la Bundeshaus toute proche. Les jardins botaniques, le zoo de Dählhölzli et le vieux quartier de la Matte sont également situés le long du cours de la rivière. Berne et l'ours, son animal héraldique, sont inextricablement liés. Une visite de la ville est indispensable pour visiter le parc à ours, l'espace de vie d'une famille d'ours.

Sur les places du centre-ville, des marchés hebdomadaires colorés offrent leurs marchandises. Le Zibelemärit est particulièrement intéressant à voir, le quatrième lundi de novembre : la fête folklorique traditionnelle consacrée à l'oignon remplit la ville de visiteurs aux petites heures du matin.

 

BERNE EST LA PORTE D'ENTRÉE DES ALPES, AU CŒUR DE LA SUISSE.

La capitale est facilement accessible en voiture ou en avion par l'aéroport de Berne-Belp et par bus jusqu'au centre-ville. Ceux qui préfèrent les chemins de fer profitent d'un réseau ferroviaire dense qui garantit des liaisons directes avec les grandes villes européennes. Grâce à sa situation centrale, Berne est également un endroit idéal pour passer la nuit et faire des excursions dans toute la Suisse.
(Texte myswitzerland.com)

Inspiration

Si les journées raccourcissent encore, une visite au Centre Paul Klee vaut tout autant la peine qu'une promenade automnale à Gurten ou au parc des ours.

Plus
Buskers Festival

Salons et événements

L'hôtel Jardin est situé à 5 minutes à pied du parc des expositions de BEA Bern Expo.

Plus
Expo