Online Booking
Best price guarantee

Inspiration

Bern in spring

Springtime is event time. Every year, the BEA trade fair (BernExpo Exhibition Centre) attracts visitors of all ages. For athletes, the GP of Bern is a must every year. The YB football club (BSC Young Boys) is at home in the neighboring Wankdorf Stadium football / soccer stadium (Stade de Suisse) and the SCB ice hockey club (Schlittschuh Club Bern) in the PostFinane Arena. Final matches are often held in both stadiums in spring. International matches are held in the Wankdorf Stadium (UEFA, FIFA, Champions League) as well as concerts.

Spring is beautiful to watch in the Rosengarten park (rose garden) with a view over the whole old town. With a bit of luck, young bears can be observed in the bear park at this time of year.

Bern in summer

In the hot summer days, the Aare River, which flows around the old town, provides a cooling down. Every year popular with visitors and locals alike, at the Marzili Bath you can choose between the open swimming pools and swimming in the Aare. In summer, you can see numerous rubber boats on the Aare. A popular route is by train to Thun and by rubber boat on the Aare back to Bern. Ask us for an Aare sack to keep your clothes dry and comfortable for swimming.

Bern in autumn

When the days get a little shorter again, a visit to the Museum Zentrum Paul Klee is just as suitable as an autumn walk on the Gurten Hill or to one of the animal parks. If it should ever rain, you can stroll along Europe's longest covered shopping promenade in the dry; the Arkaden, known in Bern as the Lauben.

Bern in winter

In winter, people in Bern "schnöigge" (Bernese German for to rummage around) to a mulled wine in the Christmas Markets. Several markets are within easy walking distance inside the old town. Not to be missed is the annual light show Rendez-vous Bundesplatz with exciting history on the façade of the Bundeshaus. In addition to the ice skating rink near the Bundeshaus, the Gurten Hill is ideal for a snowy hike or snow sports for the little ones.

Discover Bern

The capital of Switzerland is best discovered by public transport. At the Hotel Jardin you will receive a free Bern-Ticket for public transport in the city of Bern and the surrounding area for the duration of your stay.
Find out more about the city of Bern during a guided tour or a visit to the Parliament Building. One of the most important landmarks, the Zytglogge clock tower,  can also be visited within 15 minutes from the Hotel Jardin.

For those interested in culture, there is the Museum-Card, with which you can visit all the museums of Bern during 24 hours. Highlights are the Zentrum Paul Klee, the Einstein House and the historical museum with permanent Albert Einstein exhibition.
 

Discover Switzerland

Bern is centrally located in Switzerland. From Bern, the beautiful Swiss mountains as well as the lakes are ideally accessible. Visit the Jungfraujoch, the Schilthorn, Interlaken, Lucerne or even Zermatt with its Matterhorn. The Hotel Jardin Bern is the ideal starting point to discover Switzerland on a day trip.

Related links

Buchen
Bester Preis

Inspiration

Bern im Frühling

Frühlingszeit ist Event-Zeit. Jedes Jahr zieht die BEA-Messe (BernExpo Messegelände) gross und klein an. Für Sportler ist der GP von Bern jedes Jahr ein Muss. Der Fussbalclub YB (BSC Young Boys) ist im benachbarten Fusballstadion Wankdorf Stadiono (Stade de Suisse) und der Eishockeyclub SCB (Schlittschuh Club Bern) in der PostFinane Arena zuhause. Öfters finden in beiden Stadien im Frühling Finalspiele statt. Auch internationale Spiele finden hier statt (UEFA, FIFA, Champions League). Auch Konzerte finden im Wankdorf Stadion statt.

Wunderschön ist der Frühling im Rosengarten zu beobachten inklusive Aussicht über die ganze Altstadt. Mit etwas Glück lassen sich im Bärenpark in dieser Jahreszeit Jungbären beobachten.

 

Bern im Sommer

Für eine Abkühlung sorgt in den heissen Somertagen der Aare Fluss der sich um die Altstadt schlängelt. Jedes Jahr beliebt bei Besuchern genau wie bei Einheimischen. Beim Marzili Bad kann nach Lust und Laune zwischen den offenen Schwimmbecken und dem Schwimmen in der Aare gewählt werden. Im Sommer sieht man auf der Aare zahlreiche Gummiboote. Eine beliebte Route ist mit dem Zug nach Thun und dem Gummiboot auf der Aare zurück nach Bern. Verlangen Sie bei uns einen Aaresack mit dem Sie bequem und trocken Ihre Kleider zum schwimmen mitnehmen.

 

Bern im Herbst

Wenn die Tage wieder etwas kürzer werden, bietet sich ein Besuch im Museum Zentrum Paul Klee genau so an, wie ein Herbstspaziergang auf dem Gurten oder zu einem der Tierparks. Sollte es mal regnerisch sein, lässt es sich in der längsten gedeckten Einkaufspromenade Europas, den Arkaden, in Bern Lauben genannt, bestens im Trockenen bummeln.

 

Bern im WInter

Im Winter wird in Bern zu einem Glühwein in den Weihnachtsmärkten gschnöigged (Berndeutsch für herumstöbern). Gleich mehrere Märkte sind in der Altstadt einfach zu Fuss erreichbar. Nicht zu verpassen ist die alljährliche Lichtshow Rendez-vous Bundesplatz mit spanndender Geschichte auf der Fassade des Bundeshaus. Neben der Eiskunstbahn beim Bundeshaus ist der Gurten ideal für eine verschneite Wanderung oder Schneesport für die Kleinen.


Bern entdecken

Die Hauptstadt der Schweiz lässt sich am besten mit dem öffentlichen Verkehr entdecken. Dazu erhalten Sie im Hotel Jardin ein kostenloses Bern-Ticket für die öffentlichen Verkersmittel in der Stadt Bern und Umgebung, dies während Ihres gesamten Auftenthaltes.
Erfahren Sie während einer Stadt-Führung oder einer Besichtigung des Bundeshauses mehr über die Stadt Bern. Auch eines der wichtigsten Wahrzeichen, der Zytglogge lässt sich innerhalb 15 Minuten vom Hotel Jardin aus besichtigen.

Für Kultur-Interessierte gibt es die Museums-Card, mit welcher Sie während 24 Stunden sämtliche Museen von Bern besuchen können. Highlights sind das Zentrum Paul Klee, das Einstein Haus und das historischen Museum mit permanenter Einstein-Ausstellung.

 

Die Schweiz entdecken

Bern ist in der Schweiz zentral gelegen. Von Bern aus sind die schönen schweizer Berge wie auch die Seen ideal erreichbar. Besuchen Sie das Jungfraujoch, das Schilthorn, Interlaken, Luzern oder sogar Zermatt mit seinem Matterhorn. Das Hotel Jardin Bern ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt um die Schweiz auf einem Tagesausflug zu entdecken.

 

Weiterführende Links